Friday, March 1, 2024

2023 York County Election Candidates


YORK COUNTY — With the 2023 election upon us, WYDaily has put together a list of candidates running in each race. Information on individual candidates, voting districts and district profiles can be found through the Virginia Public Access Project.

Candidates for 24th District Senate of Virginia:
T. Monty Mason (D- Incumbent)
Candidates for 69th District House of Delegates: 
Candidates for Board of Supervisors:
District 1:
District 2:
Shelia S. Noll (R-Incumbent)
District 3:
District 4:
G. Stephen Roane (R-Incumbent)
District 5:
Candidates for School Board:
District 1:
Mark Joseph Shafer (Incumbent)
District 2:
Brett Higginbotham (Incumbent)
District 3:
Laurel M.Garrelts (Incumbent)
District 4:
Jimmy Richardson (Incumbent)
District 5:
Lynda June Fairman
Sean Myatt (Incumbent)
Brandy Palazzone (Incumbent)

Candidates for Sheriff:

Ronald Montgomery (Incumbent)
Scott Shield Williams

Candidate for Clerk of Circuit Court:

Kristen Noel-Potter Nelson (Incumbent)

Candidate for Commonwealth Attorney:

Krystyn L. Reid (Incumbent)

Candidates for Soil and Water Conservation Director (Colonial District):

David C. Wescott Jr.
Pamela A. Mason (Incumbent)

Visit York County Elections for sample ballots, voter registration and voting districts.

Related Articles