Sunday, July 21, 2024

Noll, Shepperd Elected Chairman, Vice Chair of York County Board of Supervisors

Sheila S. Noll (District 2) and Thomas G. Shepperd, Jr. (District 5) were elected the 2022 Chairman and Vice Chairman of the York County Board of Supervisors. (Courtesy of York County)

YORK COUNTY — The York County Board of Supervisors elected a new chairman and vice chair during its Tuesday, Jan. 4 meeting.

Sheila S. Noll was elected the Board’s 2022 chairman, and Thomas G. Shepperd, Jr. was elected vice chairman. 

Noll, who represents District 2, is serving her seventh term on the Board. Shepperd, who represents District 5, is currently in his sixth term.

Noll is replacing District 3 supervisor, Chad Green, as chairman, while Shepperd is replacing Noll as vice chairman.

In addition to Noll, Shepperd, and Green, Walter Zaremba represents District 1 and G. Stephen Roane Jr. represents District 4 on the Board.

Related Articles