Thursday, April 18, 2024

York County Board of Supervisors Elects Chairman, Vice Chairman

(York County)

YORKTOWN — The York County Board of Supervisors elected its chairman and vice chairman at its organizational meeting at York Hall in Yorktown on Tuesday, Jan. 2.

District 4 Supervisor Stephen Roane Jr. was elected Chairman, and District 2 Supervisor Sheila S. Noll was elected Vice Chairman. Roane is serving his second term on the Board of Supervisors, and Noll is in her eighth term.

Other members of the board are:

  • Douglas Holroyd — District 1
  • Wayne Drewry — District 3
  • Thomas Shepperd Jr. — District 5

The York County Board of Supervisors meets on the first and third Tuesday of every
month, except for the first Tuesdays in July and November. Meetings start at 6 p.m.

Board of Supervisors meeting agendas and supporting materials are available at

Related Articles