Lafayette, Grafton Football Players Earn All-Conference Honors is your source for free news and information in Williamsburg, James City & York Counties.

Cheyton Pine was named Conference 18 Offensive Player of the Year. (file photo)
Cheyton Pine was named Conference 18 Offensive Player of the Year. (File Photo)

Historic Triangle football players from Lafayette and Grafton took home the top honors for Conference 18.

Lafayette quarterback and University of Pittsburgh commit Cheyton Pine was named Conference 18 Offensive Player of the Year, while Grafton junior Ray Gonzalez earned Conference 18 Defensive Player of the Year.

Lafayette’s Andy Linn was named Conference 18 Coach of the Year.

Pine, who was also named a first-team linebacker for Conference 18, threw for 1,260 yards and 19 touchdowns with three interceptions. Pine also added five rushing touchdowns while leading Lafayette to a perfect Bay Rivers District record.

Gonzalez led Grafton’s defense with more than 100 tackles, 14 sacks and a pair of interception returns for touchdowns.

Lafayette had three offensive linemen – center Mitch Barrick, as well as linemen Dexter Klock and Ian McManus – earn first-team offensive honors.

Rams wide receiver Hezekiah Grimsley earned first-team honors, while running back Caleb Kraegenbrink and tight end Trey Neville joined him on the first team. Kyle Johnson earned first-team recognition as a kick returner and all-purpose player.

Grafton had three players named to the All-Conference 18 first-team offense. Offensive lineman Allen Blaha, running back Trevaun Walker and kicker Reed King all earned recognition for the Clippers.

On defense, Grimsley earned first-team recognition for Lafayette as a defensive back and punt returner. Joining Grimsley on the first-team defense from Lafayette was defensive tackle Tyler Jump, linebacker Liam Walters, defensive back Joeseph Kraegenbrink and all-purpose player Jack Erwin.

For Grafton, King also earned first-team defensive honors as a punter. Additionally, defensive lineman Julian Miller and defensive back Tavaris Noel earned first-team honors.

Below are the full All-Conference 18 selections:

Coach of the Year
Andy Linn, Lafayette

Offensive Player of the Year
Cheyton Pine, senior, Lafayette

Defensive Player of the Year
Ray Gonzalez, junior, Grafton

First Team Offense

C: Mitch Barrick, senior, Lafayette
OL: Dexter Klock, senior, Lafayette
OL: Ian McManus, senior, Lafayette
OL: Sawarr Canady, senior, Heritage
OL: Allen Blaha, junior, Grafton
WR: Hezekiah Grimsley, junior, Lafayette
WR: Amonye Watson, junior, Heritage
WR: Chris Pierce, junior, Smithfield
RB: Caleb Kraegenbrink, junior, Lafayette
RB: Trevaun Walker, senior, Grafton
RB: William Robinson, junior, Smithfield
TE: Trey Neville, senior, Lafayette
QB: Cheyton Pine, senior, Lafayette
K: Reed King, senior, Grafton
KR: Kyle Johnson, junior, Lafayette
AP: Kyle Johnson, junior, Lafayette

First Team Defense

DL: Julian Miller, senior, Grafton
DL: Jack Darden, junior, Smithfield
DL: Tyler Jump, junior, Lafayette
DE: Neil Anderson, senior, Denbigh
DE: Ray Gonzalez, junior, Grafton
LB: Liam Walters, junior, Lafayette
LB: Cheyton Pine, senior, Lafayette
LB: Gabe Boyd, senior, Denbigh
LB: Zecharion Johnson, senior, Heritage
DB: LJ Taylor, senior, Denbigh
DB: Hezekiah Grimsley, junior, Lafayette
DB: Joeseph Kraegenbrink, senior, Lafayette
DB: Tavaris Noel, junior, Grafton
P: Reed King, senior, Grafton
PR: Hezekiah Grimsley, junior, Lafayette
AP: Jack Erwin, sophomore, Lafayette

Second Team Offense

C: Silas Walls, senior, Heritage
OL: Ian Cox, senior, Denbigh
OL: Ross Manfred, senior, Smithfield
OL: Cameron McFarland, junior, Denbigh
OL: William McCarty, senior, Smithfield
WR: Donavyn Johnson, senior, Denbigh
WR: Tyrek Graham, senior, Lafayette
WR: Brandon Jones, senior, Heritage
RB: Trasean Shackleford, senior, Heritage
RB: Jack Darden, junior, Smithfield
RB: Mark Lipscomb, senior, Jamestown
TE: Tim Payne, sophomore, Heritage
QB: LJ Taylor, senior, Denbigh
QB: Nick Turner, senior, Smithfield
K: Khari Green, junior, Heritage
KR: Ryan Pabon, junior, Grafton
AP: Demetrius Moore, sophomore, Grafton

Second Team Defense

DL: Silas Walls, senior, Heritage
DL: Ross Manfred, senior, Smithfield
DL: Anthony Jefferson, senior, Denbigh
DE: Trey Neville, senior, Lafayette
DE: Vincent Bullock, senior, Heritage
LB: Aaron Daughtery, senior, Grafton
LB: Chase Wilson, junior, Grafton
LB: Casey Vick, senior, Denbigh
LB: Chris Pierce, junior, Smithfield
DB: Cory Blount, senior, Smithfield
DB: Brandon Jones, senior, Heritage
DB: Jordan Williams, senior, Denbigh
DB: Kenny Wilkerson, junior, Smithfield
P: Kyle Tucker, junior, Smithfield
PR: Demetrius Moore, sophomore, Grafton
AP: William Robinson, junior, Smithfield