Tabb, York Field Hockey Players Earn Top Conference Honors is your source for free news and information in Williamsburg, James City & York Counties.

Izzy Solaroli was named Conference 27 Player of the Year. (file photo)
Izzy Solaroli was named Conference 27 Player of the Year. (File Photo)

Players from Tabb and York accounted for 12 of the 16 first-team All-Conference 27 honors given out Friday morning.

Tabb, which recently took home the Group 4A West championship and will be playing in its eighth consecutive state tournament, placed seven players on the All-Conference first team and another four players on the second team.

Meanwhile, York had five players make the All-Conference first team and seven earn second-team honors.

The Tabb players to make the first team were forwards Miya Denison, Courtney Fiest and Alexis Gore; midfielders Izzy Solaroli and Sarah Mueller; and defenders Cassidy Clark and Jessie Meyers.

Solaroli, who is committed to play for the University of Iowa, also earned Conference 27 Player of the Year honors.

“Izzy has been a force on our field for the past three seasons,” said Tabb Coach Wendy Wilson, who was named Conference 27 Coach of the Year. “This season she has run in the middle … and she’s our playmaker. She sets everything up and distributes the ball well.”

Jordyn Keller, York’s leading scorer, was the lone Falcons forward to earn first-team honors. Midfielders Bentley Zabicki and Kristen Jacoby, as well as defenders Courtney Ray and Taylor Salyers, were also named to the first team.

Below are the All-Conference selections in full.

Player of the Year

Izzy Solaroli, forward, Tabb

Coach of the Year

Wendy Wilson, Tabb

First Team

Forward: Miya Denison, junior, Tabb
Forward: Jordyn Keller, junior, York
Forward: Shannon Leonard, senior, Lakeland
Forward: Courtney Fiest, junior, Tabb
Forward: Alexis Gore, junior, Tabb
Midfield: Izzy Solaroli, senior, Tabb
Midfield: Bentley Zabicki, senior, York
Midfield: Stasha Waterfield, senior, Lakeland
Midfield: Kristen Jacoby, sophomore, York
Midfield: Sarah Mueller, sophomore, Tabb
Defense: Cassidy Clark, senior, Tabb
Defense: Courtney Ray, senior, York
Defense: Jessie Meyers, junior, Tabb
Defense: Kaylene Thomas, junior, Lakeland
Defense: Taylor Salyers, sophomore, York
Goalkeeper: Deleah Scott, junior, Lakeland

Second Team

Forward: Hanna Angel, junior, York
Forward: Christina Angel, junior, York
Forward: Taylor Brewer, junior, York
Forward: Lexis Munford, junior, Lakeland
Forward: Sydney Beale, freshman, Lakeland
Midfield: Taylor Jones, junior, Tabb
Midfield: Alexis Morales, sophomore, Tabb
Midfield: Cameron Clements, junior, York
Midfield: Kendall Lewis, junior, Lakeland
Midfield: Allison Thompson, freshman, Lakeland
Defense: Haley Beale, junior, Lakeland
Defense: Abby Heckler, freshman, Tabb
Defense: Ronnie DiFulvio, sophomore, Tabb
Defense: Jessica Holup, junior, York
Defense: Joan Riggins, junior, York
Goalkeeper: Peyton Mohrhusen, senior, York